Bembridge Friendship Circle


Cllr Margaret Donlon – Chairman

Cllr Sheila Weedall 

Cllr Marianne Sullivan


Mark Batin – Bus Co-ordinator

Paul Wray – Coffee Morning Co-ordinator

Gill Rogers – Secretary

Jacqui McDade – Treasurer


Alan Morris who had been operating the Friendship Circle and Community Bus for a number of years required assistance for the continued running of Bembridge Friendship Circle /Community Bus and approached the Parish Council for help in early 2016.

 It was agreed by the Parish Council meeting on 19th April 2016 to appoint 3 trustees Cllr Mike Tarrant, Cllr Gordon Kendall and Cllr Bill Bristow, a secretary Mrs Goldring and treasurer Mrs McDade to continue the Friendship Circle Charity. The 3 trustees resigned at different times and have been replaced by Cllr Margaret Donlon, Cllr Sheila Weedall and Cllr Marianne Sullivan.

Mark Batin is managing the day-to-day running of the Community bus and Paul and Chrissie Wray took over the lottery (now 150 club).


CB Agenda 11th September2019 AGM


CB Minutes 11th September 2019 AGM

Friendship Circle Minutes 15 May

CB Minutes 28th November 2018

CB Minutes 19th September2018 AGM

CB Minutes 26th July 2018

CB Minutes 27th June 2018

CB Minutes 18th Dec 2017

CB Minutes 6th Nov 2017

CB Minutes 7th July 2017

CB Minutes 16th Jan 2017

CB Minutes 4th May 2016